Steps

It seems silly to have a pedometer when I feel like I can barely walk. But something about it is satisfying because it tracks my accomplishment. When it hurts to walk, but I get out there and do what I need to do, every step feels like a victory. 800 steps is a good day for me. Yes, only 800. Sad face. 300 is a sad I can barely leave the bed day. 1,500 is a miracle. I noticed that my average has gone down a little when I started to use better body mechanics to use both legs to stand up from sitting, rather than pushing off with my arms. My knee with chronic pain gets sore faster. I’m hoping it’ll get stronger from what I’m doing and see my steps get higher again. (Really hoping in the future I can write again and be like, “Wow, my steps are so much higher now!”)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

